ISBE Bali 2017

ISBE Bali 2017

Westin Hotel, Bali, Indonesia
25th July 2017

International Symposium on Biomedical Engineering (ISBE) 2017

In Conjunction with International Conference of Quality in Research (QiR) 2017


Selasa – Kamis, 25 – 27 Juli 2017 @ WESTIN Hotel, Bali


ISBE 2017 is the second International Symposium on Biomedical Engineering, organized by Research Center for Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering Universitas Indonesia (RCBE-FTUI). This event encompasses cutting edge research activities in Biomedical Engineering that widespread in Indonesia and Asia. Additionally, a global trend shall also be discovered throughout a series of discussion hosted by reputable speakers. Finally, a finding to a key solution in serving the nation shall be addressed through our consolidated entities.

International Symposium on Biomedical Engineering (ISBE) would be an annual event in the future. This regular activity is aimed at supporting the vision of RCBE-FTUI to become an excellent research center in biomedical engineering to contribute to the society in the field of health and medical applications

ISBE 2017 was held on July 24 – 27, 2017 at BICC – Westin Hotel, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia in conjunction with The 15th International Quality in Research (QiR) 2017. The main theme for this year conference is “Enhancing Innovative Research on Biomedical Engineering” with the topics of the symposium are Biomaterials, Drugs Delivery, and Medical Devices.

The total participants of ISBE 2017 was approximately 80 participants, both lecturers and researchers from various institutions from local and international.

Keynote speakers

  • YING Jackie Yi-Ru (Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology, Singapore)
  • Eng Muhamad Sahlan (Research Center for Biomedical Engineering, Universitas Indonesia, Indonesia)
  • Ika Dewi Ana, Ph.D. (Faculty of Dentistry Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)

Invited speakers:

  • Prof. Wan Mohd Khairul bin Wan Mohamed Zin (Universiti Malaysia Terengganu, Malaysia)
  • Anwar Usman (Universiti Brunei Darussalam, Brunei Darussalam)
  • Prof. Yao-Ting Huang (National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan)
  • Prof. Kazuyuki Saito (Chiba University, Japan)
  • Prof. Shigenori Kumazawa (University of Shizuoka, Japan)

From Media